Switching from Employee Status to Independent Contractor

Today TaxMama® wants to give you something to think about before switching from employee status to independent contractor ...
Read More

Bipartisan Budget Act of 2018 – Tax Extenders Passed Today

Last week, I promised you that the Legislature would pass an extender bill by spring. Well, good news! They didn't wait that long. They included most of the provisions of  S. 2256 in today's budget bill. Alas, Congress only extended ...
Read More

TaxMama’s Tax Roundtables 2018

TaxMama’s Tax Roundtable is a monthly live discussion open to all TaxMama Family Members and above, and all TaxMama’s EA Exam and Solving the Tax Puzzle Students. This is open mic time - ask anything you want and we'll all ...
Read More

Webinar – The Trump Tax Plan

Course Title: The Trump Tax Plan Date: February 27, 2018 Time:  10:00 am Pacific (11:00 am Mountain; noon Central; 1:00 pm Eastern) Speaker: Eva Rosenberg, EA, CTC, CTRS Credit: 2 CPE hours – EA,CPA, AFSP Cost: $59  (Free to TaxMama ...
Read More

Key Tax Tips for Right Now

Today TaxMama® realizes that this is the last day of January. There are some important things for you to know today ...
Read More

Introduction to the Trump Tax Plan

Today TaxMama® wishes you a Happy New Year, and brings you some basics about how the Trump Tax Plan will affect this filing season ...
Read More

The Postcard Filing – a Naïve, Misguided Fantasy

https://waysandmeans.house.gov/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/WM_postcardprint_110117.pdf The good news. President Trump Congress keeps telling you that taxpayers will be able to file on a postcard. The bad news? Look at lines 3, 10, 11, and 12. Your government is naïve. While this may be wish-fulfillment, ...
Read More

2018 Mileage Rates

News Flash:   IRS just released 2018 mileage rates:    54.5 cents for every mile of business travel driven, up 1 cent from the rate for 2017. 18 cents per mile driven for medical or moving purposes, up 1 cent ...
Read More

Storage Costs

Today TaxMama® hears from Bob with this question. “In order to rent my residence (house) as "unfurnished", I had to move my furniture and other belongings to a storage facility (like Public Storage). Can I deduct the expense of this ...
Read More

Thank you!

Dear TaxMama Family and Friends ...
Read More
Loading...