Webinar – The Trump Tax Plan

Course Title: The Trump Tax Plan

Date: February 27, 2018

Time:  10:00 am Pacific (11:00 am Mountain; noon Central; 1:00 pm Eastern)

Speaker: Eva Rosenberg, EA, CTC, CTRS

Credit: 2 CPE hours – EA,CPA, AFSP

Cost: $59  (Free to TaxMama EA Students and TaxMama Family Members)

Sign up here – http://itaxmama.com/TrumpTaxWebinar_1

Intro paragraph: This webcast will provide a solid overview of the major issues affecting individuals and small businesses as a result of the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (TCJA).

Who should attend: Individuals preparing their own tax returns, as well as tax practitioners at all levels regardless of practice concentration, who would like to know more about the changes that affect 2017 and 2018 – as well as which provisions expire between 2019-2025, and which don’t.

Learning objectives:

  • Learn the specific information need to correctly prepare tax returns for 2017, and to do tax planning for 2018 and beyond

 Topics covered:

  • TCJA provisions affecting 2017 tax returns
  • TCJA provisions affecting individuals for 2018 – 2025
  • TCJA provisions affecting businesses for 2018 – 2025
  • Tax provisions that expired on 12/31/16 – that affect 2017 tax returns,
    that might be extended, retroactively to 1/1/2017
  • Side-by-side comparisons of 2017 and 2018 numbers
  • Having your EA means never having to have a boss
  • Some tax planning tips and suggestions

Level: Basic 

NASBA Field of Study: Tax

IRS Field of Study: Federal Tax Updates

Prerequisites: None

Advance Preparation: None

Sign up here – http://itaxmama.com/TrumpTaxWebinar_1

 

IRS Education codes:
– Self-Study – HCGAM-U-00061-18-S
– Live Online – HCGAM-U-00061-18-O

NASBA – Sponsor Identification #112311

Refund Policy:
Webinars: Attendees may cancel their reservation for a given date seven (5) days in advance and apply their entire credit towards future webinars.
Refunds will be charged a $25 cancellation fee if a reservation is canceled fewer than seven (7) days before the webinar.

Self-Study Courses: Self-study Courses must be completed within one year of purchase.
If you are not completely satisfied with our products we will refund 100% of the purchase price.

Leave a Reply